FAQs Complain Problems


Ward No. 3


Brief Introduction

Former ward no. 13 and Ward no. 14 have been merged to form Bhaktapur Municipality Ward no. 3. The area of ​​this ward is 0.1165 sq. Km. To the east of this ward borders with ward no. 4 and 5 of Bhaktapur municipality, to the west Ward no. 1 and 2of  Bhaktapur Municipality, to the north Ward no. 2 of Bhaktapur Municipality and to the south Ward No. 4 of Bhaktapur Municipality and Ward No. 6 Suryavinayak Municipality. The number of voters in this ward was 4,900 in 2074 BS and 5,354 in 2079 BS.

The residents of this ward seem to be involved in wages, employees, traders and farmers respectively. Within this ward, the World Heritage Site Bhaktapur Durbar area and many historical, cultural and archeological heritages are located. Most of the 99 ancient archeological chowks (squares) lies in this ward.


Major touristic destinations

National Museum of Art

Nhekan Jyo Durbar

Fifty-five window palace

Golden Gate

Nritya vatsala temple

Kedarnath temple

Jagannath Temple

Badrinath temple

Krishna temple

Yakshashwar temple

Taleju temple

Siddhi Vatsala Temple

Rameshwar Temple

Nityanath temple

Dwarikanath temple

Chyasin Mandap

Taha: Falcha

Paha: Chenn

Bhadrakali dya: chhenn

Barahi dya:chhenn



Mangal Kunda

Dum Pukhu

Layaku Dhwaka

Tago Gan

Tago Mahadev


Administrative bodies

District Administration Office Bhaktapur

Bhaktapur District Court

Metropolitan Police Complex Bhaktapur


Ward no. 3 Ward Committee

Chairman: Raj Krishna Gora

Member: Raj Kumar Silpkar

Member: Krishna Gopal Chauguthi

Member: Sunita Prajapati (Awal)

Ward Contact Number: